Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station with 802.11ac Wi-Fi
(The all-new AirPort Extreme Base Station offers Wi-Fi speeds up to 3x faster than the previous generation. It features next-generation 802.11ac Wi-Fi, simultaneous dual-band support, and an all-new design.)
28 Reviews
5 Star:
(25)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(1)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (28 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 3  |  Next >>


airport extreme

2017-09-12
By John Avitabile

This product has proven to work excellent. I have a 2500 sq.ft. Home and it provides WI-FI service to every area of my home. I would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fits the Bill

2016-01-02
By Chris

The Apple Airport Extreme Base Station is phenomenal. Super easy to set up and get everything connected. Password protection was expected, but like the feature of a separate password protected visitor connection that allows connection only to the internet and not my network. Signal strength considerably stronger than my old router. No degradation from being right next to it and moving through the house. Old router had a third signal strength degradation just going to the next room. Impressed with speed, and everything in the house is staying on the WiFi and connecting instead of having to reset the router each time a different connection introduced. Wish I would have made the switch sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Works as advertised

2015-11-11
By Adam

My 2nd Gen Time Capsule just died and I wanted to replace it with the newer units with 802.11 AC. This it was very easy to set up and is extremely fast with my Macbook pro with wireless AC. It's as fast or faster than my gigabit wired computers! I also went with the Airport Extreme this time instead of the Time Capsule and I just added a 3TB hard drive to the usb port on the back. It works great and now all my computers are wirelessly backed up with time machine. Great value and function. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


easy, fast

2015-11-10
By Lee

Very easy to set up. Much faster than our previous router. So far, so good. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


great product!

2015-10-08
By Tiberiu

very good product ... easy to set up ... prompt delivery of the product!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


No worries w/ setup and operation

2015-07-08
By gw

Easy-peasy to set up and connect USB peripherals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple AirPort Extreme Base Station

2015-02-22
By Mike Crader

I purchased this to replace an older model of the same make to provide the wireless speeds my new iPhones and MacBook Pro are capable of using 802.11ac technology. The added benefit of support for a guest network is like icing on the cake, my decision to choose the Apple product over other options was based on my decades of dedication to the Apple ecosystem as well as professional podcasts discussing the best options for home wireless systems. Setup was simple using the Airport Utility apps on my devices. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Works very well

2015-02-10
By Mike Lewis

My old router was starting to have problems, so I bought one of these, relying on the Apple quality that I've come to know and love and respect. Setup was a breeze and it works flawlessly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Blazing WiFi

2015-01-20
By AppleWithABiteOut

We had an old Apple Time Capsule running our WiFi in the house. The router was in the basement of our ranch-style house and I thought we were getting decent speeds. We did experience some connectivity issues in our bedroom on the opposite side of the house so which seemed to be getting worse and worse. I ran a speed test and near the router I was getting 30Mbps and in the bedroom the speed dropped to about 15Mbps. Our cable internet provider promised 50Mbps+ speed so I knew something was up.

Now, with the new Airport Extreme still in the basement, we are consistently running at 63Mbps near the router and in the bedroom on the other side of the house. The internet is BLAZING in my house and I am very happy with this product. The range and speed of this router is amazing!! We have connectivity all the way to the end of the driveway now!!!

The setup was easier than any router I've ever used and it automatically connected to our Sprint Air Rave (I had to bridge the connection before).

Easy to set up, fast, and reliable...I highly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Working Great

2014-12-14
By Richard

Finally my connection issues are resolved with this device. Ever since IOS 7 and Yosemite have had many troubles keeping Wifi connected with my LinkSys router. The old router still works great with iPad2 though.

We need better visibility of Wifi settings and the impacts of interference with WiFi signals, my 2 cents at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
AirPort Extreme Base Station with 802.11ac Wi-Fi
by Apple
  (28)
199.00
$179.00
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Next Day