MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 17" MacBook Pro quad-core Intel Core i7 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM, 750GB Hard Drive, Intel HD Graphics 3000 and AMD Radeon HD 6750M, SuperDrive, Glossy Widescreen Display (Blowout Model - Installed w/ Mac OS X Lion)
(17" MacBook Pro quad-core Intel Core i7 2.2GHz, 4GB DDR3, 750GB SATA HDD, Intel HD Graphics 3000 and AMD Radeon HD 6750M, SuperDrive, Thunderbolt port, Gigbit Ethernet, FaceTime HD camera, Express card slot, Aluminum unibody)
20 Reviews
5 Star:
(19)
4 Star:
(1)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (20 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Cost savings

2012-06-23
By Bruce

Even though the new MacBook Pros have just come out, I feel this was an excellent deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Macbook pro 17"

2012-05-11
By George

Our first Mac. Fast, easy to use, and ready to go out of th box. Looking forward to "playing" with our new computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent product

2012-05-09
By Brad

I love the MacBook pro 17. Is fast and quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


WoW this is Awesome.....Awesome.....

2012-05-03
By Bradda.....Zeek

Had this 17in MBP for a few weeks. I Love the fact it's blazing fast. I had a white Macbook 2008 model and it lasted 4 yrs and it's still going but what I needed for now it would mean to upgrade. Why not upgrade to a new laptop and the blowout specials was the perfect answer.

For the everyday use (email, web, etc..) this is way to powerful but no worries it keeps up when you start using other apps/software with multiple windows.

I DJ for a hobby and this 17in MBP keeps up and with the 750 gb of storage I will be using for sure. No need to have an external hard drive connected. Unless this becomes a desktop it has plenty of USB to use.

The screen is beautiful for iPhoto or any other photo software.

Sound it is crisp for a laptop.

I'm getting better to use the track pad. The multi gestures are a plus since working in multiple windows it helps just swipe or zoom in/out.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


macbook pro 17" blowout model MC725LL/A

2012-05-01
By p james

I was really leery about buying this machine since it came with lion and the glossy screen and I'd read lots of bad things around the web about the lion os and the glossy screen's glare but I wanted a 17" screen and the price was right so I crossed my fingers and bought it and I am really glad that I did because I love it - lion does have a learning curve but I am quickly wondering how I ever used any other os and the screen is beautiful! I am really happy with this machine and recommend it without reservation. I did have MacMall upgrade the memory to 8GB before they shipped and I think that will be a very good decision longterm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MBP 17"

2012-04-28
By RS

I was carrying around a six year old first-gen MBP 15" dual core. I was torn between waiting for Apple to release the newest model later this year, and taking advantage of the HUGE cost savings available now. I bought a new (2011) 17" MBP this time around because it was several hundred dollars less than the newest 15" MBP from Apple. The difference in screen size is very useful and the new unit is so much faster it is hard to believe I waited this long.

I bought it for around $1739.00 plus tx..with the Apple Insider discount... on sale from Macmall. Just be advised that a 17" will not fit in most backpacks...I found a hardcase from Speck and a backpack from Samsonite. FYI...

Great service...I am very satisfied and will continue to patronize this store. (Santa Monica loc.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


works great

2012-04-27
By John

works great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Nice

2012-03-28
By DAVID

This is my first MacBook Pro and I am still getting use to it. I think it is great and loads quickly. My only issue is that it arrived scratched and scuffed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Service

2012-03-28
By Clay

I recently ordered a 17" Macbook Pro to replace the 2008 Macbook which was known for the famous crash in of the Logic board. I spoke to a representative who took me through step by step of the ordering process and kept consistent contact with me until my Macbook arrived. The store has great customer service and fast and reliable shipping. If you don’t like paying full price in the store and don’t mind ordering off the internet, I recommend them with their great customer service and reliable shipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Computer!

2012-03-23
By Ralph in Texas

I was replacing a 2008 15"Macbook Pro dual core. Received, the computer quickly price was a good street price and the computer is working well. This is the first time that I have ordered from Macmall and the experience was Great! I would order from Macmall again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
17" MacBook Pro quad-core Intel Core i7 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM, 750GB Hard Drive, Intel HD Graphics 3000 and AMD Radeon HD 6750M, SuperDrive, Glossy Widescreen Display (Blowout Model - Installed w/ Mac OS X Lion)
by Apple
  (20)

Call Us

 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL ©   MacMall