MacMall - Your #1 Apple Superstore
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4
1
2
3
4

Customer Reviews          Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple iPod classic 160GB - Black
(With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, or 25,000 photos. That’s more than enough room for a day’s - or a lifetime’s - worth of entertainment.)
22 Reviews
5 Star:
(20)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (22 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 3  |  Next >>


Good Product

2014-06-15
By Stephen

This iPod has the size to store a good-sized library. That's its primary benefit. I've been an iPod shuffle user for a long time and I like its simplicity tho it's not appropriate when you want to hear a specific song at a particular time. In comparison, the classic is more cumbersome to use. I find it more challenging to locate songs that I don't remember the titles of and have to hunt thru a few albums by an artist to locate it. I also like to listen by album and I had created "sub-albums" in my iTunes library to show different pictures on the same album. For example, I might put an alternate album cover on just the last song and rename the album with an A and B. This works fine in iTunes. On the classic, when listening by album, the two parts are different albums so that after listening to part A, the classic stops playing and I have to restart at part B. I know this is caused by my own way on configuring my iTunes library, but it's now a bother to create playlists for each album I may want to listen to from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Ipod Classic

2014-06-11
By Larry

My ipod classic works fine, but it almost never seems to charge when I plug it in. On the other hand the battery never seems to get low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod Classic

2014-06-10
By Joseph Patterson

Arrived in time for gifting, received with pleasure and is now being used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Quick service

2014-03-05
By Albert Merkel

Always quick and good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


ipod classic

2014-02-03
By beth

love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iPod Classic

2014-01-05
By Vincent Interrante

Very please with the store for the quick delivery during the busiest time of the year. Product was exactly what my son wanted. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Good solid music player

2013-11-19
By John

I bought this to replace a smaller 120 GB iPod classic that was full. I handed that one down to my wife. I have about 140 GB of music in a main library (about 600 GB more in other libraries) and I got tired of having to figure out which music to sync on the iPod. The larger unit solves that.

I use this mostly at work in a dock, with the audio out of the connector at the bottom and not the headphone jack (better sound quality) and some 20 year old Apple speakers. Meets my needs nicely. I don't need to watch videos, etc.

On road trips I listen to podcasts and music through a similar adapter and 12VDC power.

For me, this is the best combination of portable, long battery life, reliable and capacity.

To get into the 27,000 songs in my main library, I made a smart playlist that filters the music I haven't listened to much (about 30 line entries in the filter). Each time I sync, the music on this list is updated (play count > 1) and I get fresh music. This is typically about 2500 songs or so, so it's like listening to a radio station that almost never plays the same music twice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Wonderful

2013-11-09
By Chang

High quality and free engraving. All the same as the one sold in apple official website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


ipod classic

2013-10-17
By Mhikey

i enjoyed it while i had it. loved the capacity, i was hoping to eventually fill the entire 160gb in the coming years but i lost it, not even a week had gone by. anyways the lazer laser lazor lasor engraving was awesome i was pretty surprised about how cool it looked in person. i will definitely be purchasing a replacement here and only here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Apple iPod classic

2013-10-15
By ASHLEY

It was delivered very quickly and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 3  |  Next >>
< This Product
iPod classic 160GB - Black
by Apple
  (22)

Call Us
 

Get exclusive discounts on your favorite Apple products today!

Your Biggest Source for Everything Apple!

MacMall is the #1 Apple Direct Reseller. We sell more Apple-branded products than any other direct Apple reseller. Since 1987, MacMall has been supplying Mac computers, Mac software, iPods, iPad accessories, and more Apple brand products and consumer electronics to consumers, businesses, and creative professionals.

At MacMall, we understand the increasing demand for the best quality consumer products at huge discounted prices. That's why we are proud to offer the lowest prices on our extensive selection of best-selling products, and hard-to-find Mac and iPod products you crave. Get yourself the new iPad or the new Apple TV for your family. Looking to upgrade your MacBook? Or just want to find out the best suited iPod/iPhone accessories for your hot gadget? Keep your iPad up-to-date with function and technology with our line of top-brand iPad accessories. Compare brands. Equip your Apple products.

More than the innovative products, MacMall goes beyond commerce and into affordable, high-quality business solutions. From customized business sites to financing & leasing to software licensing, technology certifications, configuration services, packaged service programs, and more. Enjoy easy management, easy installation, and easy implementation. Discover a whole new way to create and re-create your business.

Plus, with our 24/7 customer service hotline, we're always just a phone call away no matter when you want to reach us. Get the MacMall Advantage. Don’t miss out on the best deals, special prices, rebate savings, exclusive bundles, and dedicated service you won’t find anywhere else!

Company

About Us
MacMall Blog
The Mall Report
Business Direct Login
Careers
Join Our Affiliate Network
MacMall Business Solutions
MacMall Advantage
Terms of Use and Sale
Privacy Policy
Site Map

Customer Service

Contact Us
Rebates
Subscribe
Unsubscribe
Order Status

Follow Us

 
Apple Authorized Reseller Entrust bbb Tool Twist

Participating store

1940 E. Mariposa Ave, El Segundo, CA 90245 800.MACMALL © 2015 MacMall