Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 21.5" iMac with Retina 4K display, Quad-Core Intel Core i5 3.1GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB SATA hard drive, Intel Iris Pro Graphics 6200, Two Thunderbolt 2 ports, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Apple Magic Keyboard, Magic Mouse 2 - Late 2015
(Quad-Core Intel Core i5 3.1GHz, 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 SDRAM, 1TB Serial ATA, Four USB 3 ports, SDXC card slot, Gigabit Ethernet, 802.11ac Wi-Fi wireless networking, Bluetooth 4.0 wireless technology)
32 Reviews
5 Star:
(30)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (32 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 4  |  Next >>


Fantastic computer

2017-01-24
By June

I love my new computer. It is better than I imagined it would be. MacMall shipped it so fast and it came perfectly packaged and undamaged. If I had known about MacMall I would have bought my other devices from them. It is unfortunate that I was just introduced to them by a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


This iMac is pretty great!

2017-01-08
By allison

This iMac is pretty great! What I loved about it is that it came with a large 27 inch display. I need a lot of room to work onscreen and its huge screen size allowed me to do just that! It really does compliment my workstation too. And don't get me started on its 5K Retina display. Working on with this kind of display technology is pretty epic. Because not only do you get accurate detail on every content, image, document, and video you have, you also get to experience a display with exceptional clarity and quality that's really breath taking. This iMac was also able to keep up with every computing task I threw at it, the processor and graphics card are awesome

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Fine

2016-10-07
By Alan

This is a fine computer for what I do on a home computer. Choosing an optional mouse, which I replaced with my trackball, delayed delivery of the product and the delay time was not accurate on the ordering page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


This Machine is a Screamer

2016-09-10
By John Kuehne

Completely enchanted with this amazing machine.

Speed - Incredible
Visuals - Incredible
Setup - flawless - although some older apps took some a little finese to get working on El Capitan
Backorder wait time - well it's a good thing I wasn't in a hurry

If you are going to be doing video editing - this is the machine you have got to have although the older Adobe apps will not recognize the video card and all of its 4GB of memory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent Product

2016-08-03
By Frederick J. Urban

Remarkably well made computer system. Upgrading from a MAC Book Pro was easily accomplished via Time Machine and the operating systems easy "walk you through it" approach to upgrading. The only glitch is that I have yet to learn from MacMall how I can sign into my Apple Care that was ordered through you. There appears to be a lack of follow through within your organization that needs to be addressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very Good - with a couple reservations

2016-05-10
By Tom

I usually mentally translate "Thinner, lighter, and smaller" as "Missing internal components, not as sturdy, and unable to operate with adult hands."
This iMac requires you to buy an external DVD/CD player and large external hard drive for TM backups, but of course we know that going in. Along with a printer (I use two, one extra large for graphics), scanner, and maybe another ext. HD, you eat up the input slots very quickly and need to purchase either new peripherals that link with thunderbolt or buy a USB 3.0 hub for extra slots.
What was disappointing was the thinner, lighter, smaller keyboard. This is for children or narrow-shouldered, skinny, adults under 5' 6" with double-jointed wrists. But don't throw it away; the kids can use it, even if it's missing a bunch of input keys, as it is. There are many third-party keyboard makers who can provide keyboards for adults, but that is another extra expense, along with the DVD/CD player and external HD. The mouse is fine but you might want a replacement with a scroll wheel.
I do a little graphics work but it's not my main usage. Looked at a Mac Pro and was tempted, but it's even more stripped down and priced higher, so I'm seeing if this works for me.
Fit and finish seem to be excellent, and though it bows to the odd Apple obsession with "Thinner!!" it seems sturdy, not that it will get banged around or even moved often. The screen is also excellent.
El Capitan/Yosemite is new to me, and a lot of my reaction to this iMac is my reaction to the new OS (I want my old scrolling back! I want my single key forward delete back!), but that's a separate subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iMac Purchase

2016-03-16
By Michael

This was a special order and the process went well. I had a concern about state sales tax and MacMall resolved it. I've purchased from MacMall in the past and will do so again. A good company to do business with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


iMac 27 ’ 5 k

2016-03-10
By Billy Barrett

THEY WERE ALL VERY HELPFUL IN MY SELECTION AND SERVICE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


wow

2016-02-28
By chad

the screen on this thing... I still can't get over it. Worth the extra cost. Also is very fast, and very, very quiet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Love it

2016-02-27
By montanapix

I love my new iMac. Super fast, beautiful screen and very easy to set up. I just want to thank MacMall for great service. Customer service rep John Rafael Ocha went out of his way to make sure I got exactly what I needed in a timely fashion. Very happy with the equipment. Everything is working beautifully for my needs. I am doing professional photo editing and this system is perfect for that. To those of you who may be wondering whether you want to go for the retina display -- go for it! It is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 4  |  Next >>
< This Product
21.5" iMac with Retina 4K display, Quad-Core Intel Core i5 3.1GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB SATA hard drive, Intel Iris Pro Graphics 6200, Two Thunderbolt 2 ports, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Apple Magic Keyboard, Magic Mouse 2 - Late 2015
by Apple
No Reviews
1499.00
$1,249.00
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Accessories
Microsoft
Sculpt Comfort Desktop - Keyboard and mouse set - wireless - 2.4 GHz - English - North American layout
by Microsoft
No Reviews
79.95
$65.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day
Microsoft
Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop
by Microsoft
No Reviews
129.95
$121.99
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Usually Ships Same Day