Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple 15.4" MacBook Pro with Retina display, Quad-core Intel Core i7 2.5GHz, 16GB RAM, 512GB PCIe-based flash storage, Intel Iris Pro Graphics, Force Touch Trackpad, 9-hour battery life, Mac OS Sierra
(Quad-Core i7 2.5GHz, Mac OS Sierra, 16GB RAM, 512GB flash storage, no optical drive, 15.4" 2880 x 1800, Intel Iris Pro Graphics, 802.11ac, keyboard: English, Force Touch Trackpad)
65 Reviews
5 Star:
(63)
4 Star:
(2)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (65 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 7  |  Next >>


The 2015 version is great

2017-04-27
By Barbara

The laptop was delivered on time, is easy to use and has a beautiful display. I especially like the presence of several ports, rather than the paltry number offered on the 2016 model. I don't mind the extra half pound of weight. This laptop replaces a Macbook purchased in 2007, which served me well for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro with Retina

2017-04-07
By Stephanie

I am super pleased with this laptop. I upgraded from my 2010 MBP to this one from late 2015, and I love it! As a designer it is so nice to be able to open programs & large files without crashing. I had forgotten what it was like to have a fast machine. Best purchasing decision I've made in awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


great buy, awesome laptop

2017-01-08
By David

I normally look for a laptop that would maintain its excellent performance for a long period of time. This MacBook pro is really a revelation for me because it makes my work easier. Also, the images in the screen crisp and clear, it really caught my attention. When I'm watching videos on my laptop I am very satisfied with the visuals that my eyes perceived but I think the audio is quite well. Overall I really enjoyed the screen is perfect, the speed is marvelous and all the other features are great. I will explore more on my macbook. Overall, great buy and great job Apple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Jury is still out on El Capitan

2016-03-17
By Tom Mumme

The computer is fantastic. The HDMI port has already been super useful. I travel a lot, and have been able to plug in to HD TVs in hotel rooms to maximize my screen space. My only issues so far are more software driven. I had a lot of trouble getting Mail to manage all my email accounts, but the biggest thing is that I get the BLACK SCREEN OF DOOM everytime I reboot. I've seen videos on Youtube with almost 100,000 hits complaining about this, and saying that it's an El Capitan issue. I'm shocked this hasn't been worked out yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Excellent product

2016-03-01
By iceman

It is an excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Sleek and speedy

2016-02-24
By Lsp

Very happy with this new equipment. Set up was a breeze, everything looks great, and it responds super fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Learning about this new MacBookPro

2016-02-23
By Cary

I am enjoying the many new features of this MacBookPro compared with my several years older version which had a few generations older operating system. It's a learning curve, but has been a fun one so far. So far, and as far as I can see in anticipation, it seems worth the price as the quality of Mac products in the past has made for durable and valuable products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


The usual quality from Apple

2016-02-21
By Liz

So much lighter, still beautiful, great MacB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


MacBook Pro 13.3" w/ Retina Display

2016-02-09
By L. R.

Liked the ability at MacMall to customize the MacBook to meet needs. Product to-date is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


I love my new Macbook Pro!

2016-02-05
By crodal

I'm very happy with my new Macbook Pro! It replaced a 2010 MacBook Pro.

Ordering through MacMall was easy. Their prices are comparable and in most instances a bit cheaper than Apple. Plus I earned 2% cashback with Ebates. Shipping was fast.

My gripe is with UPS. Maybe FedEx would be better? We were hit with the blizzard four days before my delivery was scheduled. Even though the roads were cleared by the time my Mac should have been delivered, UPS kept postponing my delivery, but that's not MacMall's fault. And when UPS finally delivered my Mac, they just left it outside, without ringing my doorbell to alert me that it had been delivered. Again, that's not MacMall's fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 7  |  Next >>
< This Product
15.4" MacBook Pro with Retina display, Quad-core Intel Core i7 2.5GHz, 16GB RAM, 512GB PCIe-based flash storage, Intel Iris Pro Graphics, Force Touch Trackpad, 9-hour battery life, Mac OS Sierra
by Apple
  (2)
2299.00
$2,149.00
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us