Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple MacBook 12" with Retina Display, Intel 1.3GHz Dual-Core Intel Core M processor, 8GB RAM, 256GB PCIe-based flash storage & Intel HD Graphics 5300 - Space Gray - Early 2015
(256GB PCIe-based onboard flash storage, 1.3GHz dual-core Intel Core M processor, 8GB Memory, Intel Graphics 5300)
16 Reviews
5 Star:
(16)
4 Star:
(0)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(0)
1 Star:
(0)

Average Customer Review

rating  (16 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>


Excellent

2016-02-29
By Janet Malecki

The Mac Book is an awesome computer. A footprint as small as a ipad but with great functionality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Computer

2016-01-06
By Gregg C

Love my new MacBook 12. Super light, fabulous Retina display, and I love the keyboard and the new Force Touch trackpad. Perfect fit to complement my iMac and iPad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great

2015-12-13
By Alan

Small, light and so Versatile. Does all I need it to do at 1/2 the size and weight!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


My wife's new MacBook

2015-12-03
By Jim J

My wife needed a new MacBook, so I got her one from MacMall. They have good selection, fair pricing and they ship quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Purchaser and User

2015-09-10
By Alex Litmanov

Everything was as expected. Delivery was very prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


WOW. Just Wow.

2015-07-18
By Doug

In my opinion, for someone who travels and doesn't need to do heavy duty computing, this machine really is the best mobile laptop you can get.

Today I was migrating from my Air to the MacBook. Sitting next to each other the Air looked like a Leviathan.

The New MacBook strikes me as a very “precisely” designed device. Tolerances are tighter and the display is ridiculous. The retina display really makes a difference coming from the MacBook Air.
The speaker grill above the keyboard has 2,442 precisely laser drilled holes by my count. Who does that?!?!? No one but Apple. The sound is actually quite good for a laptop.
Due to the faster SSD and 8GB of RAM the slower processor really doesn’t factor in. It seems faster than my 3 year old MacBook Air. And from a user perspective, it probably is.
I haven’t had a chance to evaluate battery life yet but if I can get 8 hours out of it I’ll be a happy camper.
Keyboard is “different” but not that hard to get used to. Key travel is very small but “precise” just like everything else on this computer.
The haptic trackpad really works. You’d swear that it really “clicks” what you press it.
USB-C means you need to use some adapter cables but there are some great Kickstarters that supply a whole “docking” solution for the MacBook.
Size, weight, capability, speed, display, trackpad. This really is pretty much a perfect travel or around the house computer.

This is Apple taking the laptop to a new level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Heaven

2015-07-02
By Gerald

I do most of my computing on an iMac 27" when at home. Only wanted a laptop when traveling. This unit is now my to go unit. The display is fantastic, the speed is unbelievable, but the cost is extremely high. MacMall did accomplish an extremely low discount, but it was for an item that was unavailable. I'm sure the discount will increase within the next several months. However, I wanted it now and the features are unbelievable! The track pad is truly superior to my iMac track pad. All attributes are there for an Apple product, but when traveling 2 lb., 3/8" thick, allows me to store in my carry on with no questions asked. MacMall always satisfies your needs, service, and their support is amazing, but, always a but, PLEASE have iCase design a sleeve exclusively for this unit! See you soon for any Apple products. You're the best! Gerald p.s. forgot to tell you, I'm 76 yrs. old and hard to please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


12" MacBook

2015-07-02
By Fred Hebard

MacMall had this when nobody else did. They were price competitive and shipped promptly and expeditiously. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


12" macbook is killer

2015-06-30
By CraigMC

I upgraded from a 5-year-old 17" MacBook pro. I was worried about losing so much display space, but the retina display is gorgeous and totally worth it. I wind up having to tab between applications more than I did on my old machine, but the form factor is totally worth it.
I was expecting to have more performance concerns with this computer, but for my web development (including heavy DB work with a number of server-side processes), I've gotten totally acceptable performance, even when running virtual machines. Very happy I went with this system.

That said, I haven't tried any of my audio software yet, and that will be telling.

Do plan on spending a bunch of money on USB-C dongles, because, well, yeah the one port thing is a little bit of a pain in the pants. Totally worth it for the form factor, but just realize you'll need to make some additional purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Outstanding Laptop

2015-06-30
By Andy

I have had a MacBook Air for the last few years. I have upgraded the models along the way as they have increased storage capacity and processor speeds. When they announced this model, I was in awe of the design and features. There was one drawback, though, and that is the fact of only having one port. This just means more dongles and adapters. Also, I have a Thunderbolt display at work, and there is no solution to hook the computer up to it, yet. I figure I will just use my old MacBook air since my email accounts are Exchange or IMAP.

With all of that said, I love this computer. I was a little worried reading reviews of people saying that it was more of an in between computer in terms of the processor. They said that it was more of an iPad. I have found that it is more responsive than my MacBook Air, and the screen is so much better. I am very happy. I just hope Apple makes an adapter for the Thunderbolt Display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 2  |  Next >>
< This Product
MacBook 12" with Retina Display, Intel 1.3GHz Dual-Core Intel Core M processor, 8GB RAM, 256GB PCIe-based flash storage & Intel HD Graphics 5300 - Space Gray - Early 2015
by Apple
  (1)
1549.00
$1,499.00
FedEx Overnight $4.99
Ground Shipping $2.99
Call Us