Customer Reviews      Home >  Customer Reviews

Apple Apple Mac mini dual-core Intel Core i5 2.8GHz (Turbo Boost up to 3.3GHz), 8GB RAM, 1TB Fusion Drive, Intel Iris Graphics, macOS High Sierra
(Mac mini Dual-Core Intel Core i5 2.8GHz, 8GB DDR3 memory, 1TB Fusion Drive, Intel Iris Graphics, 802.11ac Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Gigabit Ethernet, HDMI, SDXC card slot, Two Thunderbolt 2 ports, Audio in/out, IR receiver)
69 Reviews
5 Star:
(62)
4 Star:
(5)
3 Star:
(0)
2 Star:
(1)
1 Star:
(1)

Average Customer Review

rating  (69 Customer Reviews)

Share your thoughts with other customers

Write a review

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 7  |  Next >>


Mac mini

2018-02-03
By Gene Knoble

MacMall's service was prompt, at a great price. The Mac Mini is my 2nd (previous was the 2012 version). Great computer at the price. Good way to get an Apple at an affordable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Great Purchase !

2018-01-08
By Peter Spatola

Perfect product for me, Very good price, I got exactly what I wanted and you can customize or upgrade. The checkout process is a breeze and the shipping was fast. I am very happy with my purchase and I will recommend MacMall to any one looking for these products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Overlooked Powerhouse

2017-12-13
By Rob W

I have been using computers for music and video editing since the late 1990s. During that time I have experienced many machines and many technological advancements. The purchase of this Mac Mini is my second such purchase, the first one being in 2012 (expanded hdd & RAM). My 2012 unit is still my main Video Editing computer. This year I purchased a new Mac Mini for my Adult son who is finishing a degree in Film in New Orleans. He, also is an accomplished video editor. One of his main developing interests is music editing and performance using Ableton software. The specs on this machine are more than enough to handle anything he needs to do with music editing and will handle most video projects with smoothness, ease and speed.

Among my wife, my son and myself, we own and still regularly use a 15" MacBook Pro (2006), a 13" MacBook Pro (2012), and a a MacBook Air, (Late 2012). All of the machines are powerful, have been worked hard, and have held up well. What each machine has particular benefits, I believe the mac mini has generally perceived as a "lesser machine." From my experiences and for my purposes, I believe that this is a misconception. The Mac Mini, while being affordable, has a small footprint, low power consumption, is upgradable, has all the needed IO ports and is, I believe the overlooked powerhouse of the Mac family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac mini

2017-11-02
By Randy

We purchased a basic Mac Mini. It was a fantastic price and we wanted another computer for our grandkids to use. There was a slight problem in that it was backordered and wouldn't come for a month. We were slightly disappointed but there was no hurry so we were just going to wait. Mac Mall then decided that this delay was unacceptable. They called and canceled our order and reordered the computer from Apple. Not only that they added expedited shipping. The computer was on the porch in 2 days. I can't say enough about how we were treated by Mac Mall. Thank You

The Mini is up and running with no problems and the grandkids are using it for their games and play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Awesome product for the price

2017-10-23
By Fernando

The product was delivered in a very short amount of time. Better than expected. This Mac mini is perfect for those who need a desktop solution that does not require intense work like photoshop and so forth but it is perfect for internet navigation, MS Office, and basic office usage. It is a basic computer with the amazing power that Apple MacOS provides. Well recommended to those who need a basic Mac and don't want to pay the big price tag on a iMac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Bad Service, Merchandice Not in Stock

2017-09-25
By Doug

macmall only prints what they want you to hear, I wrote about there service and they Never printed it.How that for speaking up ???See if they print this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Very nice processor

2017-08-08
By MJH1969

I love using my new Apple Mini dual core I5, 16gb RAM, 1TB fusion drive processor. It is very very speedy and so far seems to be well built. I have lots of music and lots of pictures on my computer and it helps me process things very very quickly. I hope to keep it for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Capable little bugger...

2017-04-10
By The Nooge

This is the 4th Mini I've had, and as my creative files keep getting larger & more complex it was time for a new one. Handles retouching huge foto files much faster & simultaneously runs large design files with ease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


small but powerful

2017-01-03
By JayC

I bought this for a very reasonable price to boost my imac desktop. With this upgrade, I save a lot of space in my desk, but performance-wise, it surprisingly got high tolerance from multiple downloads to running applications at the same time. I have this mac min for about 6 weeks now and haven’t had any major problem with it. I got a pretty spacious storage space for my photographs, videos and movies with its large 1TB capacity. Overall, I highly recommend this mac!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    


Mac Mini late 2014

2016-08-10
By Ricardo

works great, I like apple ccomputer, very fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful to you?    

Most Useful First  |  Most Recent First << Previous  |  Page 1 of 7  |  Next >>
Accessories